top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenguyen huy

Shuckey Duckey Quack Quack shirt

It’s taken me years to not feel shame over this need to sleep but it’s so valuable and should not be something to be ashamed of to need to rest your body when it’s hurting or tired and my body doesn’t cooperate with a straight nights sleep. It only wants about 3 hrs at a time then i just lay there miserable so it’s better to just get up and watch a movie or something.This is similar to our pattern, we have a smallholding/goat farm, we are up when it's light, in bed by 7pm during the winter months, I often wake at midnight and if I can't get back to sleep, I get up and do a few hours paperwork, go back to bed and sleep until sunrise. During the summer our days are much longer as we work until it goes dark.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page